About Me

My name is Thomas Fogarty.
I am 18 years old.
I have lived on my family’s dairy farm in Jamberoo for my entire life, which has led to me collecting some rather weird and unique stories, some a bit more believable than others.

My biggest passion is music. I first stumbled upon my godfather’s untuned acoustic guitar when I was 8 years old and quickly became obsessed, and now 10 years later barely a day goes by that I don’t find myself playing one my own guitars without any memory of even picking it up. My biggest love is metal and hard rock bands like Avenged Sevenfold, Alter Bridge, Slash, Bullet For My Valentine, A Day To Remember and Stone Sour amongst many others, but I also listen to heaps of acoustic and softer music like Bob Marley, Coldplay, The Beatles and Passenger (and the occasional dose of 80s pop forced upon me by my very loveable but somewhat cruel girlfriend). I’ve also been in a hardcore Illawarra band with a bunch of friends called Pariah since November 2012.
I’ve played a variety of different sports throughout my life and love pretty much anything, but most of all I’m one of the weirdos who can happily sit down and watch all five days of a cricket test match.
And finally, I have a horrible habit of typing in a really sophisticated (and maybe a little bit pretentious) register despite the fact that when I talk I sound like a bit of an idiot. I guess that’s probably why I’m doing an English-based course in the form of a double in Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Communication & Media Studies degree at UOW.
So yeah, that’s me.

Image

About Tom Fogarty

I'm 20 years old. I live on the South Coast. I'm currently studying a double degree in Media and Communications at UOW. I'm in a hardcore band called Pariah. Thats about it, as far as I know anyway. View all posts by Tom Fogarty

Leave a Reply

